Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Does anyone use as discipline?

When I first had kids I thought I would not.. that changed when my oldest hit the terrible twos. I have come to the conclusion, while it should be left up to each individual on how discipline their kids, there is nothing wrong with and most of theese anti ing studies do not have all the facts and are not always correct. I do not condone beating but I also do not like when people confuse beating with sapnking. We have a 3 strike rule in our house. Our kids get a warning and if they continue to misbehave then we to go to a timeout in the corner, if after the timeout the behavior still continues then they get a . If it comes to that, we make sure we are calm and give a good exxplanation before the . They are always taken to their bedroom and they get anywhere from 1-6 swats depending on what they did. Some people think this. Is a good system and other people think parents who do this are cruel monsters. Wwhere do you stand and why? What is the definition of a ing in your mind?

No comments:

Post a Comment